Nominations Being Accepted for Myra Greenspun Excellence Award

The Public Education Foundation invites teachers and community members to nominate a teacher for the Myra Greenspun Excellence Award. Two teachers (one elementary, one secondary) will be selected to receive an award of $3,000 to be used in their classroom or school, or for professional development, as well as an honorarium of $1,000. In addition, the selected teachers will be awarded 500 credits to be used at the Public Education Foundation’s Teacher Exchange. Teachers nominations may be submitted by fellow teachers, administrators or community members and are due by March 2, 2018. A teacher may not nominate himself or herself. For more information, call Lisa DenBleyker at (702) 799-1042.